## **PROCEEDINGS OF THE TERREBONNE PARISH SCHOOL BOARD**

## February 24, 2022

The Terrebonne Parish School Board met today at **5:00 P.M. in Special Session** at its regular meeting place, the Terrebonne Parish School Board Office, 201 Stadium Drive, Houma, Louisiana, with Mr. Gregory Harding, president, presiding, and the following members present: Mr. Michael T. LaGarde, Mr. Matthew J. Ford, Mrs. Debi Benoit, Mrs. Stacy V. Solet, Mr. Clyde F. Hamner, and Mr. Dane Voisin.

ABSENT: Mr. Roger Dale DeHart and Dr. MayBelle N. Trahan

Mrs. Benoit led the Board and audience in the invocation and Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Motion of Mr. Voisin, seconded by Mrs. Benoit, unanimously carried, the Board accepted the lowest bid received, meeting all specifications, for the Terrebonne High School HVAC Replacement/Upgrade Project, in the amount of \$2,997,000.00, from Volute, Inc., 313 Venture Blvd., Houma, LA 70360, subject to timely receipt of all required post-bid documentation, increased the total project budget by \$1,797,000.00 (from \$1,500,000.00 to \$3,297,000.00), funding to be derived from the Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act-CRRSA (ESSER II), and further, authorized the Board president to sign all necessary documents pertaining thereto.

Motion of Mrs. Solet, seconded by Mr. Ford, unanimously carried, the Board authorized the Purchasing Department to advertise for bids for Abatement Services in response to Hurricane Ida.

Motion of Mr. Hamner, seconded by Mrs. Benoit, unanimously carried, the Board authorized the Purchasing Department to advertise for bids for Third Party Air Quality Monitoring in response to Hurricane Ida.

Motion of Mr. Ford, seconded by Mr. Voisin, unanimously carried, the Board authorized the Purchasing Department to advertise for bids for Abatement & Remediation Services for Ellender Memorial High School in response to Hurricane Ida.

Motion of Mr. Ford, seconded by Mr. LaGarde, unanimously carried, the Board voted to adjourn its meeting **(5:06 P.M.)**.

/s/ Philip Martin, Secretary

/s/ Gregory Harding, President

RLB