PROCEEDINGS OF THE TERREBONNE PARISH SCHOOL BOARD

December 21, 2021

The Terrebonne Parish School Board met today at **5:00 P.M. in special session** at its regular meeting place, the Terrebonne Parish School Board Office, 201 Stadium Drive, Houma, Louisiana, with Mr. Gregory Harding, president, presiding, and the following members present: Dr. MayBelle N. Trahan, vice president; Mr. Michael T. LaGarde, Mr. Matthew J. Ford, Mrs. Debi Benoit, Mrs. Stacy V. Solet, Mr. Clyde F. Hamner, Mr. Roger Dale DeHart, and Mr. Dane Voisin.

ABSENT: None

Mr. DeHart led the Board and audience in the invocation and Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Superintendent Philip Martin gave a brief explanation and stated that this special meeting of the Board was being called for the sole purpose of introduction and presentation by various vendors who had submitted proposals for project manager(s) to assist and oversee in the disaster recovery of the Terrebonne Parish School District, as а result of Hurricane lda. Recommendation(s) for awarding the proposal(s) will be presented at the January 4, 2022, regular meeting of the Terrebonne Parish School Board.

Presentations were made by the following firms:

- Larry Oney, representing Hammerman & Gainer, LLC, Kenner, LA
- Taylor Gravois, representing CSRS Disaster Recovery Management, LLC, Baton Rouge, LA
- William Rachal, representing LEMOINE, Lafayette, LA
- Merlin Lirette, representing The Merlin Group, Houma, LA
- Bryan Smith, representing Pivotal Engineering, LLC, New Orleans, LA
- Eric Kuntz, representing Safework, CM, Baton Rouge, LA

Motion of Mr. Hamner, seconded by Mrs. Benoit, unanimously carried, the Board waived Policy File: B-11.1, Regular Meetings, and extended the meeting time beyond the three-hour allotment.

A presentation was made by the following firm:

• Marco Gonzalez, representing Volkert, Inc., Baton Rouge, LA

Presentations were then concluded.

Motion of Mr. DeHart, seconded by Mr. Hamner, unanimously carried, the Board voted to adjourn its meeting **(8:35 P.M.)**.

/s/ Philip Martin, Secretary

/s/ Gregory Harding, President